Are learners engaged in my unit?

As suggested in the week 7 learning journals I am revisting my unit to see if what I am doing will properly engage students. The tasks within my unit often have students using ICTs, and not just to type things but, to do things that are engaging. The teacher will be showing pictures, watching videos and the kids will have the opportunity to draw pictures on both iPads and on computers. This is something that I feel will be engaging and will bring variety to the tasks. Using ICTs is an excellent way to engage students (O’Rourke, M. 2002, July) and I believe I have implemented them effectively.

O’Rourke, M. (2002, July). Engaging students through ICTs: A Multiliteracies Approach. Retrieved from http://www.techknowlogia.org/TKL_Articles/PDF/399.pdf

Leave a Reply

