Kolb’s learning cycle

Kolb’s learning cycle focuses on what happened, why it happened and what I’m going to do as a result of what happened. Following this cycle really helped me in completing my part D as when I reflected on my practical experience I looked at more than what actually happened at the school. I looked at why those things happened so that I could avoid it next time or why it happened so I could do it again and again. This was a very helpful process for me and many others I am sure as well.

Kolb, D. A. (1984). Experiential learning experience as a source of learning and development. New Jersey: Prentice Hall. From: http://usqstudydesk.usq.edu.au/m2/mod/book/view.php?id=581899&chapterid=38977

Leave a Reply

