Theory washing

Theory washing is something I have found myself doing from time to time but it something I have really tried to avoid for this assignment. Theory washing is stating how one or more theories has informed one lesson or a group of lessons in a unit when it is obvious to the reader that this has not happened. I have often found myself stating that one lesson is using Bloom’s and another lesson is based on something else but this is often just stated as an after thought after I had already constructed a lesson or unit that I thought was good. This is something that I have tried very hard not to do during this prac and assignment and think I have done well with that.

http://usqstudydesk.usq.edu.au/m2/mod/book/view.php?id=582093&chapterid=39184

Leave a Reply

